Home arrow News arrow Council arrow Scouter Award Recipients Announced
Scouter Award Recipients Announced PDF Print E-mail
The Mountaineer Area Council will be holding its Annual Recognition Dinner on Thursday, April 23rd, 2015, in the Dining Hall at Camp Mountaineer, with Social starting at 6:00PM followed by Dinner at 6:30PM. We are pleased to announce in advance this year’s recipients of the District Award of Merit, Lifetime Achievement Award and the Silver Beaver Award. Please join us in recognizing, congratulating and celebrating with each of these very worthy recipients! By the end of this week, on-line registration for the dinner will be available.

2015 District Award of Merit Recipients:
David Turner
Michael Garrett
Rev. James Zinn
William Drennen

2015 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients:
Joseph Vorbach
Fred Queen
Wesley Metheney
Dr. Van Anderson
Annette Tanner
Shirley Moore

2015 Silver Beavers:
Lawrence Etchison
Michael DeMary
Kendall Shanes
Patrick D. Bowen
Kathy Herron
John R. Sausen
Dr. Daniel W. McNeil
< Prev   Next >